Understanding Roles and Permissions

In order to ensure users only have access to the data and administrative functions necessary, roles are used to limit user access.

Like many platforms, Sendmarc uses roles to limit user functionality to avoid abuse and misuse of the platform. These roles have different capabilities and are detailed below:

Partner Super Administrator

Partners: view and edit own partner. View, add, edit, and delete sub-partners

Accounts: view, add, edit, and delete partner and sub-partner accounts

Users: view, add, edit, delete, and login as partner and sub-partner account users

Domains: view, add, edit, and delete partner and sub-partner account domains

Reporting: view all

Partner Administrator

Partners: view and edit partner

Accounts: view, add, edit, and delete partner accounts

Users: view, add, edit, delete, and login as partner and account users

Domains: view, add, edit, and delete partner and account domains

Reporting: view all    

Account Administrator

Accounts: view and edit account

Users: view, add, edit, delete, and login as account users

Domains: view, add, edit, and delete account domains

Reporting: view all

Account User

Accounts: view account

Users: view and edit account users (except user roles)

Domains: view, add, edit, and delete account domains

Reporting: view all

Account Viewer

Accounts: view account

Users: view account users

Domains: view account domains

Reporting: view aggregate reports